OpenArena Message Boards

OpenArena Contributions => Development => Topic started by: breizh_nerd on June 20, 2011, 09:08:30 am



Title: Adding console command
Post by: breizh_nerd on June 20, 2011, 09:08:30 am
Hello, everything I need is in the title : I would like to add a new command line in order to call a function in the console but I don't know how, thanks for the help!


Title: Re: Adding console command
Post by: Gig on June 20, 2011, 11:52:26 am
Please explain better.

What kind of function do you want to implement?

Are you sure you are not simply searching for how to "bind" a key to a specific command?


Title: Re: Adding console command
Post by: Peter Silie on June 20, 2011, 02:54:52 pm
or just the /exec xxx.cfg?


Title: Re: Adding console command
Post by: Cacatoes on June 23, 2011, 07:15:34 am
That could be in the QVM.
Try to get an overview of ioq3's source code, shouldn't be too hard ( http://wiki.ioquake3.org/Code_Overview )
I suppose the client part contains some of these console commands (maybe declared in qshared or elsewhere so that the game becomes aware of that command).
You can get the QVM source there: http://openarena.ws/board/index.php?topic=1908.0