Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Model Mods  (Read 8389 times)
BlackGhost531
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 5



« on: July 27, 2008, 11:53:28 AM »

How do you use Model mods while playing Multiplayer
Logged
Taiyo.uk
Half-Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 63


WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2008, 05:55:52 AM »

Custom models? You can only use them on non-pure servers or servers that include the mod in their pure list.
Logged
BlackGhost531
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 5



« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2008, 09:07:37 PM »

Thanks Good Look, I figure another question though i ran into a "threewave mod" in multiplayer (didn't know it was a mod, but i wasn't impressed) and i think the damn thing erased my levels on the single player mode. Is this possible and if so is there anyway to fix it.
Logged
BlackGhost531
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 5



« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2008, 10:16:25 PM »

Correction all of my bots are gone and single player is useless now, HHHHEEEELLLPPP!!!
Logged
Sauer2
Half-Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 53


« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2008, 03:11:51 AM »

If you have linux, go into your home folder and remove the folder ".openarena".
This should fix your problem.
WARNING: ALL YOUR DOWNLOADS, including Mods and Maps and your settings and your game progress will be removed, too!!!

Logged
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!
**********

Cakes 35
Posts: 14520



WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2008, 03:12:43 AM »

If you have linux, go into your home folder and remove the folder ".openarena".
This should fix your problem.
WARNING: ALL YOUR DOWNLOADS, including Mods and Maps and your settings and your game progress will be removed, too!!!


this is bad advice.

check your baseoa folder in .openarena, move pk3s elsewhere. it should then be restored to stock Smiley
Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
Sauer2
Half-Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 53


« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2008, 03:17:52 AM »

Quote
this is bad advice.

I had the same problem and i fixed it that way.
Anyway, yours seems to be better to keep your datas.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: