Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
  Print  
Author Topic: 0.8.0 Bugs/Remarks thread  (Read 47128 times)
mobbb
Ok i've posted twice!


Cakes 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #75 on: September 13, 2008, 04:18:36 AM »

I think there is a small logical bug with the server filters.

the 'only humans' filter seems to show servers which have no bots instead of only humans. this results in showing empty servers even if empty servers are filtered out. I have attached a screenshot which shows it.
Logged
Cacatoes
Banned for leasing own account
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 73
Posts: 1427


also banned for baiting another to violate rules


« Reply #76 on: September 13, 2008, 04:39:15 AM »


Schism-b2 makes my server crash in TDM (tried in mode Elimination (Cool too).
Sorry if already reported-fixed.

Code:
----------------------
72272 files in pk3 files
Loading vm file vm/qagame.qvm...
...which has vmMagic VM_MAGIC_VER2
Loading 1207 jump table targets
VM file qagame compiled to 1424775 bytes of code
qagame loaded in 2836640 bytes on the hunk
------- Game Initialization -------
gamename: baseq3
gamedate: Aug  6 2008
------------------------------------------------------------
InitGame: \g_needpass\0\elimination_ctf_oneway\0\elimination_roundtime\120\g_del
agHitscan\1\capturelimit\8\g_maxGameClients\0\bot_minplayers\0\sv_allowDownload\
1\sv_maxclients\12\sv_privateClients\2\g_gametype\3\timelimit\15\fraglimit\40\dm
flags\0\sv_hostname\^^66ROFL^^55 Bisou a tous\sv_minRate\0\sv_maxRate\10000\sv_m
inPing\0\sv_maxPing\300\sv_floodProtect\0\sv_dlURL\http://88.160.192.237/oa\vers
ion\ioq3+oa 1.35 linux-i386 Aug 10 2008\protocol\70\mapname\schism-b2\gamename\b
aseq3\g_obeliskRespawnDelay\10\g_rockets\0\g_instantgib\0\g_humanplayers\1
Gametype changed, clearing session data.
0 teams with 0 entities
20 items registered
-----------------------------------
------- BotLib Initialization -------
loaded weapons.c
loaded items.c
loaded syn.c
loaded rnd.c
loaded match.c
------------ Map Loading ------------
trying to load maps/schism-b2.aas
loaded maps/schism-b2.aas
found 52 level items
-------------------------------------
24 bots parsed
42 arenas parsed
AAS initialized.
ClientConnect: 2
ClientUserinfoChanged: 2 n\^6C^7acatoes\t\3\model\sarge/classicblue\hmodel\sarge
/classicblue\g_redteam\\g_blueteam\\c1\5\c2\5\hc\100\w\0\l\0\tt\0\tl\0
-----------------------------------
Sending heartbeat to dpmaster.deathmask.net
ClientBegin: 2
ClientUserinfoChanged: 2 n\^6C^7acatoes\t\1\model\sarge/classicblue\hmodel\sarge
/classicblue\g_redteam\\g_blueteam\\c1\5\c2\5\hc\100\w\0\l\0\tt\0\tl\1
ClientUserinfoChanged: 2 n\^6C^7acatoes\t\1\model\sarge/classicblue\hmodel\sarge
/classicblue\g_redteam\\g_blueteam\\c1\5\c2\5\hc\100\w\0\l\0\tt\0\tl\1
********************
ERROR: Couldn't find a spawn point
********************
----- Server Shutdown (Server crashed: Couldn't find a spawn point) -----
Sending heartbeat to dpmaster.deathmask.net
Sending heartbeat to dpmaster.deathmask.net
==== ShutdownGame ====
ShutdownGame:
------------------------------------------------------------
AAS shutdown.
recursive error after: Couldn't find a spawn point
Logged

Todo: Walk the cat.
Joe le Kiffeur
Nub


Cakes 1
Posts: 29


« Reply #77 on: September 15, 2008, 04:33:11 PM »

I installed the newest version under Ubuntu 8.04.1 via GetDeb, and I don't see the mission pack mod! Is it implemented under GNU/Linux?
Just check your files list in OA installation directory. There should be a missionpack dir. Are you sure you use 0.8 ? (bottom right corner while game is launched). You can select missionpack in the main menu of the game, it's between "demos" and "mods". Otherwise your .deb has been badly made or is not 0.8.
No, there is no missionpack in the mod menu. Sad
Logged
damocles
Bigger member


Cakes 0
Posts: 158


May cause drowsiness


« Reply #78 on: September 26, 2008, 04:45:35 PM »

It was a choice of sticking this in here and getting it buried like the other long bug threads, or starting a new thread... but it's nothing compared to the other issues.  (Maybe someone already pointed out the following.)


Some people have noticed that the chaingun bullet hit / water effects don't seem to be visible.  (page 2)

AFAIK, the effects will be missing if you're using unlagged hitscan.

Both g_delagHitscan (server) and cg_delag (client) need to be "1" for you to not see anything (I think "Unlag hitscan" sets both).  If you set one or the other by hand, this does not always happen (naturally).

Same for connecting to a server with or without g_delagHitscan 1.
Logged
sago007
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 62
Posts: 1664


Open Arena Developer


WWW
« Reply #79 on: September 26, 2008, 05:52:16 PM »

@Joe le Kiffeur
GetDeb might have omitted missionpack. It is a question about packaging.

@cosmo
Added to the list

@mobbb
It is now a filter although it is placed with the filters. It does not filter servers. It uses an alternative way to count the players on a server. I might change something though...

@Cacatoes
Known problem (noteam on all spawns), but still unfixed (because of the textures that map might have more issues)

@damocles
Added to the list
Logged

There are nothing offending in my posts.
chaoticsoldier
Member


Cakes 18
Posts: 375


This space intentionally left blank.


« Reply #80 on: September 30, 2008, 08:52:47 AM »

Another bug:

As a spectator in KAOS2, you can exit the confines of the map as if /noclip were enabled. Just go straight through the wall of the elevator that leads to the quad damage. Demo attached.
« Last Edit: September 30, 2008, 08:56:28 AM by chaoticsoldier » Logged

0101100101101111011101010010011101110110011001010010000001101010011101010111001101110100001000000111011101100001011100110111010001100101011001000010000001111001011011110111010101110010001000000111010001101001011011010110010100101110
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!
**********

Cakes 35
Posts: 14519



WWW
« Reply #81 on: September 30, 2008, 12:24:13 PM »

As a spectator
spectators don't play though, so not a high priority.
Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
  Print  
 
Jump to: