Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Server not showing in local server list / not broadcasting?  (Read 7911 times)
ctb
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 8


atomicpumaman / lordnull / ctb


« on: August 15, 2008, 12:21:43 PM »

I've got a 0.7.7 server up and running on my LAN, but it doesn't appear in the local server list. I've poked around the cfg but can't figure it out. Any ideas?

Here's my server.cfg...
Code:
    set sv_hostname "OA 0.7.7" 
    set dedicated "1"
    set sv_maxclients "20"
    set g_motd "come frag your coworkers. it's healthy."
    set g_forcerespawn "15"
    set sv_maxPing "200"
    set sv_minPing "0"
    set sv_pure "0"
    set capturelimit "8"
    set timelimit "20"
    set fraglimit "50"
    set sv_maxRate "25000"
    set sv_allowDownload 1
    set sv_dlURL "http://10.61.120.247/"

    set sv_master1 "dpmaster.deathmask.net"
    set sv_privateClients "1"              // slots substracted from sv_maxclients
    set sv_privatePassword "********"
    set rconPassword "********"              // for remote ingame servercontrol

    set g_quadfactor 6
    set g_inactivity 0
    set g_allowvote 1

    //If you want to use unlagged functionality (since 0.7.6)
    set g_delagHitscan 1
    set sv_fps 20

    //Special modes since 0.7.6:
    //g_instantgib 1
    //g_rockets 1
    //set g_vampire 0.05 // 5%
    //g_regen 5 //5 health per sec.

    //Gametypes
    // 0 = Free For All
    // 1 = Tourney
    // 3 = Team Deathmatch
    // 4 = Capture The Flag
    // 8 = Elimination
    // 9 = CTF Elimination
    // 10 = Last Man Standing
    // 11 = Double Domination
    // 12 = Domination
    set g_gametype 0

    set m1 "map czest1dm; set nextmap vstr m2"
    set m2 "map fan; set nextmap vstr m3"
    set m3 "map suspended; set nextmap vstr m4"
    set m4 "map oa_pvomit; set nextmap vstr m5"
    set m5 "map oa_dm4; set nextmap vstr m6"
    set m6 "map q3dm6ish; set nextmap vstr m7"
    set m7 "map oa_dm5; set nextmap vstr m8"
    set m8 "map oa_rpg3dm2;set nextmap vstr m9"
    set m9 "map oa_shine; set nextmap vstr m10"
    set m10 "map delta; set nextmap vstr m11"
    set m11 "map oasago2; set nextmap vstr m1"
   
    vstr m1
    seta bot_enable "1"
    seta bot_minplayers 4

And I start the server with the following command:
Code:
oa_ded.x86_64 +set dedicated 1 +set net_ip 10.61.120.247 +set net_port 27960 +set com_hunkMegs 256 +exec server.cfg

Any suggestions would be hugely appreciated. Thanks!
Logged
sago007
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 62
Posts: 1664


Open Arena Developer


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2008, 02:07:54 PM »

My best guess would be a firewall that blocks broadcasts. It should not be possible to hide it on the local serverlist otherwise.
Logged

There are nothing offending in my posts.
ctb
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 8


atomicpumaman / lordnull / ctb


« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2008, 03:34:44 PM »

My best guess would be a firewall that blocks broadcasts. It should not be possible to hide it on the local serverlist otherwise.

That was my best guess, and unfortunately the firewall (iptables) is completely off. :/
Logged
Cacatoes
Banned for leasing own account
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 73
Posts: 1427


also banned for baiting another to violate rules


« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2008, 05:50:52 PM »

If this is for a LAN, I'm not sure this line is necessary :
Code:
    set sv_master1 "dpmaster.deathmask.net" 
Trivial things, but :
What if client connect using directly your IP ?
Can you confirm with netstat your port is in listening ?
Logged

Todo: Walk the cat.
ctb
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 8


atomicpumaman / lordnull / ctb


« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2008, 12:09:17 AM »

If this is for a LAN, I'm not sure this line is necessary :
Code:
    set sv_master1 "dpmaster.deathmask.net" 
Trivial things, but :
What if client connect using directly your IP ?
Can you confirm with netstat your port is in listening ?

Oh yeah, direct connections work perfectly. Port 27960.
Logged
Cacatoes
Banned for leasing own account
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 73
Posts: 1427


also banned for baiting another to violate rules


« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2008, 07:39:31 AM »

Still more trivial things :
Code:
Servers: Local
Gametype: All
?

And, does the browser say "1 server found" or "No servers found" ?

I haven't tested OA 0.8.0 in dedicated server for a LAN.
Logged

Todo: Walk the cat.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: