Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: maps, soundfx and music  (Read 12920 times)
70MM13
Nub

Cakes 1

« on: December 11, 2006, 02:01:27 AM »

hey...
i just checked out your project and it looks really good!
i have 4 nexuiz maps that i created that i am offering to your project if you want some instant content Smiley
check them out on the "TECH" server (simply browse the servers using nexuiz)
direct download of the pk3's is at www.ob3lisk.com/70mm13
if you like what you see, i will convert them to your format.

i created all the music in the maps as well.  i'm primarily a music producer.  check out examples of my work at www.ob3lisk.com

i would gladly contribute sound effects to your project.  it is in desperate need of better sounds.  once you have been to my site, i think you will agree that i can help you.

tommy (70mm13)
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!

Cakes 35

« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2006, 02:11:31 PM »

It depends on what license they are and what they were made from. If they're under a "no derivatives" and/or "non-commercial" license we can't take them.

And if the sound effects / music are derived from commercial / licensed or non-commercial sources, we can't accept them. We've had a legal problem with the old weapon sounds in the past because it used Sound Ideas-derived resources and copyrighted game sounds such as unreal 2, and was also met with "YOU CAN'T COPYRIGHT A SOUND!!!!" excuses which are never true.

For a GPL open source project I was thinking .it or .xm tracker modules made using freepats samples rendered to .oggs would be more logical as the original .it/.xm files are the "source".
« Last Edit: December 11, 2006, 02:15:20 PM by leileilol » Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
70MM13
Nub

Cakes 1

« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2006, 04:58:59 PM »