Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: TDM/Tourney: OA_BLACK  (Read 5927 times)
cosmo
Member


Cakes 18
Posts: 372


on a dead horse


WWW
« on: July 30, 2009, 01:39:06 AM »

New map from scratch: oa_black (Black Magic)

Screenshots:


Download: http://cosmo.spaceboyz.net/openarena/oa_black_a1.pk3 (Save link as ...)

Release: Alpha 1 (yes, alpha because I might alter the whole layout)
Reason: Item balance and gameplay testing

It's a new playground for my texture creating stuff. Don't be scared off by its low detail at the moment. Took me about 1hour to create the upper part and a whole week to do the cave like basement (which is missing proper ceiling and floor). Sad

I need some thoughts on gameplay and connectivity to continue. I am going for a small-midsized tourney and tdm map. Routes might not be easygoing enough.

Packed within is 2nd release of ctf_compromise V2, because 1st got an issue about fog density.
More goodies: There is a testserver running just this additional pk3 file rotating both maps. (/connect spaceboyz.net)
And is running latest oaxB41 including brainworkz bots.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2009, 01:56:13 AM by cosmo » Logged

- HUNT HIGHSCORES - mapping - xmpp://cosmo@spaceboyz.net
Graion Dilach
Member


Cakes 12
Posts: 403



« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2009, 02:59:31 AM »

The map looks interesting, although there are differences between your screenshots and what I played on. The lava pit and the lower jumppads missing a texture... and why I got this?

And this happens with every edge.
Logged

One shall remind what have he left behind... to actually realize that it's still cool.
cosmo
Member


Cakes 18
Posts: 372


on a dead horse


WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2009, 03:08:26 AM »

Graion: please make sure not to have other beta maps I did in your baseoa or home folder.
Otherwise try connecting to the online server. I'm curious if it still looks the same there.
Logged

- HUNT HIGHSCORES - mapping - xmpp://cosmo@spaceboyz.net
Graion Dilach
Member


Cakes 12
Posts: 403



« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2009, 04:12:23 AM »

Retested with a fresh install of 0.8.1

The problem is in my baseoa.... Forget it. I should check what my folder contains...

EDIT: I don't know which pk3 contains the problem, but adding the z-prefix fixed it.
Logged

One shall remind what have he left behind... to actually realize that it's still cool.
Falkland
Member


Cakes 6
Posts: 590


« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2009, 09:12:05 AM »

There is a testserver running just this additional pk3 file rotating both maps. (/connect spaceboyz.net)
And is running latest oaxB41 including brainworkz bots.

Uh Huh Did u get brainworks working with OAX ?
Logged
cosmo
Member


Cakes 18
Posts: 372


on a dead horse


WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2009, 10:05:26 AM »

Just using the additional pk3 you provided.
So there is no basegame conflict. That's all.
Logged

- HUNT HIGHSCORES - mapping - xmpp://cosmo@spaceboyz.net
Neon_Knight
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 49
Posts: 3775


Trickster God.


« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2011, 03:12:00 PM »

Alt link, not sure if it's the latest version:

http://www.onykage.com/files/armageddonman/rftvh/oa_black_a1.pk3
Logged


"Detailed" is nice, but if it gets in the way of clarity, it ceases being a nice addition and becomes a problem. - TVT
Want to contribute? Read this.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: