Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mapper In Need.  (Read 7053 times)
Epifire
Nub

Cakes 0

« on: February 04, 2011, 08:59:52 PM »

Hey all. I am new to this community and had some questions that may or may not be answerable, but I thought I'd give it a try.

First off I will give a little back round concerning anyone who might be wondering if I really do know much about mapping. Well I started in the Zero Engine (modding in starwars battlefront), and after much failure due to unsupported programs I went to modding the Source Engine. I know much about the Hammer Editor, and have been and still frequently build maps in it. So after that I started playing some older games (Jedi Knight Outcast 2 in particular) and after some thought I wanted to look into its mapping tools as well.

So here I am now wanting to map in GtkRadiant 1.4.0. Naturally I have seen how many old, and newer games tie in with this Game Engine one way or another so I found it some thing I wanted to learn as well.

I am now looking for some place that frequently can help, or aid in problems or questions regarding it. So here I am, and from what it seems, I thought a few people might be able to share some light on this as well. Correct me if I am wrong but this is what you guys know a lot about if I am not mistaken?   Huh

In any case I hope you all understand my thoughts on this as some good ole programs die hard for some.
Cacatoes
Banned for leasing own account
Posts a lot

Cakes 73

also banned for baiting another to violate rules

« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2011, 07:38:35 AM »

Yo, welcome on the board.
Are you an OpenArena player in plus of being a mapper ?
I thought Netradient was more comfortable to deal with than GTKRadient, so you may have an eye on it, but I'm no mapper so ...
Mappers are ponctually helped, mainly since they publish their maps here, so they get remarks and are eventually technically helped from time to time.