Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: *DISCONTINUED* My first attempt to build a map: am_labyrinth (Issue inside)  (Read 6583 times)
Neon_Knight
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 49
Posts: 3775


Trickster God.


« on: August 29, 2008, 10:49:36 AM »

I've tried to make a map, in my first steps, coming from Unreal Editor (and with all the trouble it implies) but I have an issue with textures: in GTKRadiant (I use 1.5.0) it shows aligned textures, but ingame the same textures are shrunk.
I attach in the zip the .map file and the other files the compiler generates. :/

I had some ideas I used to make some Unreal Tournament and UT2004 maps, I'm realizing an 1on1 arena in my spare time.

http://www.onykage.com/files/armageddonman/published/mine/am_labyrinth.zip
« Last Edit: January 05, 2014, 10:55:57 PM by Neon_Knight » Logged


"Detailed" is nice, but if it gets in the way of clarity, it ceases being a nice addition and becomes a problem. - TVT
Want to contribute? Read this.
Sharpflame
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 24



« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2008, 06:35:37 PM »

For a first map, this is excellent, you seem to be using patches which I didn't figure out until a few months of mapping.

Of course, I doubt a deathmatch could be played on this because it's just thin hallways and stuff, but keep up the work.



Reason why those textures are shrunk is because you're using the fs_game missionpack; don't use it. If you wanna add missionpack entities, just memorize its entity name and type it in on any entity's class.
Logged

37
Neon_Knight
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 49
Posts: 3775


Trickster God.


« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2008, 08:07:47 PM »

I've found the error, with LavaArena happened also.
And it has nothing to do with missionpack or baseoa, maybe some thing of the GTKR.
I promise I'll do a better version.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2010, 12:31:38 PM by |TXC| Neon_Knight » Logged


"Detailed" is nice, but if it gets in the way of clarity, it ceases being a nice addition and becomes a problem. - TVT
Want to contribute? Read this.
Sharpflame
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 24



« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2008, 08:53:16 PM »

Oh, well using missionpack for fs_game in gtk made the textures break for me, anyway.
Logged

37
Neon_Knight
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 49
Posts: 3775


Trickster God.


« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2008, 09:08:39 PM »

I'm now using the q3map2build frontend to do the compiling work, instead of the internal GTKR compiling options.
And, for me, it works.
Logged


"Detailed" is nice, but if it gets in the way of clarity, it ceases being a nice addition and becomes a problem. - TVT
Want to contribute? Read this.
Neon_Knight
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 49
Posts: 3775


Trickster God.


« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2011, 12:06:58 PM »

LOL, the old days.

Re-uploaded, just for availability. Though I can reform this one, I'd choose not to. It's just a first map...
Logged


"Detailed" is nice, but if it gets in the way of clarity, it ceases being a nice addition and becomes a problem. - TVT
Want to contribute? Read this.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: