Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CentOS 6.2 Sever Functional But Can't Join  (Read 4475 times)
Raijin
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 14


« on: April 25, 2012, 05:37:49 pm »

Well, everything seems to be running fine on the server side.
But when anyone tries to connect to the server it just sits at AWAITING CONNECTION.
I'll share my config and some output.

I followed this tutorial in a nutshell: dmitriy.us/blog/3/setting-up-an-openarena-server-on-ubuntu-linux/

It's worked for me several times on different servers but this time it isn't.

Everything was working fine until a few days ago.
No one can connect anymore.

Again, I'm running CentOS 6 on the server.
Thanks.
Logged
hemite
Nub


Cakes 1
Posts: 33


« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2012, 05:42:33 pm »

Can you see the server on the master list?
Logged
Raijin
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 14


« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2012, 06:10:59 pm »

Can you see the server on the master list?

No I do not.
Logged
hemite
Nub


Cakes 1
Posts: 33


« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2012, 08:27:36 pm »

hmm, possibly something is misconfigured in your server.cfg in baseoa. You can post up your server.cfg file here (attachment?) and maybe I can pinpoint exactly what's going on.
Logged
Raijin
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 14


« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2012, 09:08:44 pm »

hmm, possibly something is misconfigured in your server.cfg in baseoa. You can post up your server.cfg file here (attachment?) and maybe I can pinpoint exactly what's going on.

I've attached it. Let me know what you think.
Logged
hemite
Nub


Cakes 1
Posts: 33


« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2012, 09:13:21 pm »

It looks fine. I don't think its your server.cfg. Are the ports open? Can you see the server if you connect a machine in localhost?
Logged
Raijin
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 14


« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2012, 09:50:19 pm »

It looks fine. I don't think its your server.cfg. Are the ports open? Can you see the server if you connect a machine in localhost?

What do you mean my server.cfg? Also, it's a VPS running CentOS not a local computer I have physical access to.
Logged
hemite
Nub


Cakes 1
Posts: 33


« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2012, 12:28:30 am »

I meant your server.cfg is configured correctly. I thought maybe it wasn't communicating with the master server but that value was set correctly in your file.
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4199


WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2012, 03:17:51 am »

You can find some general tips about firewall configuring and testing here:
http://openarena.wikia.com/wiki/Manual/Multiplayer#IPs.2C_routers_and_firewalls
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
Raijin
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 14


« Reply #9 on: April 26, 2012, 06:29:42 am »

You can find some general tips about firewall configuring and testing here:
http://openarena.wikia.com/wiki/Manual/Multiplayer#IPs.2C_routers_and_firewalls

I have disabled and flushed IPTables via SSH to my server, same response.

Also, I attached my q3confg_server.cfg.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: