Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11]
  Print  
Author Topic: Android port  (Read 110195 times)
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4195


WWW
« Reply #250 on: July 09, 2016, 07:42:49 am »

I went to a McDonalds, and tried accessing their wifi. Unfortunately, it has got a captive portal which requires registering, and I did not have time and will to register.
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
pelya
Member


Cakes 6
Posts: 394


WWW
« Reply #251 on: July 09, 2016, 08:39:28 am »

Haha, yeah, I should have guessed public WiFi will be restricted all the way down.

On WiFi at our subway, they show you an ad on their captive portal, but no registration necessary.
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4195


WWW
« Reply #252 on: July 10, 2016, 08:03:13 am »

I just sent you a mail with was I have been able to capture with those tools.


PS: I added a second mail with some xml files from the router.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2016, 08:21:54 am by Gig » Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4195


WWW
« Reply #253 on: July 11, 2016, 02:18:19 am »

A very little bug found: when you go to graphic settings menu, it says you are in lightmap mode even if you are in vertex mode.
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4195


WWW
« Reply #254 on: August 28, 2016, 05:40:02 am »

Hello, after vacation I have wifi access again. I'm not still 100% operative (e.g. I will read maps-related threads, that I don't read since a few weeks, at the end of this week), however I may do some uPnP test for the Android port, if you can publish the update the the UPnP client debugger.

Considering many people will have to download 400 mb again, it would be good to include at least one other fix in the same release. What was in hold?
- Ability to disable double tap to jump?
- Ability to set previous tap to shoot behavior, or making it clearer if have the fire button pressed or not?
- Some way (I don't know how) to "center view" in gyroscope mode (after you changed your real life standing position)?
- The very small interface bug mentioned in the post above this one?
- Other I don't recall now?
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
pelya
Member


Cakes 6
Posts: 394


WWW
« Reply #255 on: August 31, 2016, 06:45:28 am »

Hi Gig. I still did not start working on the update, but I plan to include all features you mentioned, especially fixing the tap to shoot, plus camera control via joystick, which hopefully will be intuitive enough (or you disable it in options).

Maybe I'll get onto it in a week or two.
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4195


WWW
« Reply #256 on: September 01, 2016, 12:29:51 am »

Okay.  Smiley
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
mindbeat
THIS ONE POST HERE SHOULD DO IT.


Cakes 0
Posts: 1


« Reply #257 on: November 14, 2017, 03:57:56 am »

Hello!
I really love the Open Arena port to Android, And me and my brothers have made it to a Christmas tradition to play it with each other Smiley
Long story short,

I Found out that there is a VR mode inside, I tried it out, but it seems that I cant remove the touchscreen buttons, I tried to disable HUD trough console command, But the touchscreen icons are still there.

Thanks for any hint,

Best regards,
Dennis
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4195


WWW
« Reply #258 on: November 14, 2017, 04:03:30 am »

IIRC, accessing to the SDL configuration menu at startup, there are some options to tweak the Android interface. One allows to place the buttons where you wish (but I don't suggest to try it, because IIRC you can't restore just them to the default layout, but you would need to reset all the SDL settings). Another one allows to set the transparency of the onscreen buttons. But I'm not sure, it's some time I don't try messing with those settings...
« Last Edit: November 14, 2017, 05:50:17 am by Gig » Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
pelya
Member


Cakes 6
Posts: 394


WWW
« Reply #259 on: November 14, 2017, 04:46:01 am »

Connect the gamepad and flick the analog joystick, this will hide touchscreen controls.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11]
  Print  
 
Jump to: