Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: bind items  (Read 8653 times)
gavinyog
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 28



« on: March 11, 2007, 09:29:38 pm »

any one give example to bind items?
Logged

leader of the bikini bottom!
tw3k
Lesser Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 143



« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2007, 09:42:22 pm »

bind a "weapon 2" //machine gun
bind f "weapon 7" //rail
bind c "+movedown"
bind d "+back"
bind e "+forward"
bind f "+moveright"
bind g "weapon 3" //shotgun
bind h "weapon 8" //lightning
bind r "weapon 5" //rocketlauncher
bind w "weapon 6" //plasma
bind MOUSE1 "kill"
Logged
gavinyog
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 28



« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2007, 09:45:00 pm »

so should i use the ( " ) sign?
Logged

leader of the bikini bottom!
tw3k
Lesser Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 143



« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2007, 09:47:29 pm »

if your editing your cfg file, yes.
Logged
gavinyog
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 28



« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2007, 09:49:16 pm »

if i want to do it while playing OA after pressing the console button?
Logged

leader of the bikini bottom!
Blaenk
more like blank dumb
Lesser Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 135



« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2007, 10:15:11 pm »

Then no, don't, if through console, don't use quotes.
Logged
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 1
Posts: 1324


« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2007, 10:26:22 pm »

bind MOUSE1 "kill"


Do NOT do that, that is the suicide command.
Logged

Blaenk
more like blank dumb
Lesser Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 135



« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2007, 10:57:29 pm »

LOL, whoever said to do that sucks.
Logged
tw3k
Lesser Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 143



« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2007, 11:24:04 pm »

Grin
Logged
gavinyog
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 28



« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2007, 11:51:01 pm »

haha!!!
Logged

leader of the bikini bottom!
gavinyog
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 28



« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2007, 11:52:30 pm »

bind a "weapon 2" //machine gun
bind f "weapon 7" //rail
bind c "+movedown"
bind d "+back"
bind e "+forward"
bind f "+moveright"
bind g "weapon 3" //shotgun
bind h "weapon 8" //lightning
bind r "weapon 5" //rocketlauncher
bind w "weapon 6" //plasma
bind MOUSE1 "kill"

so do i need to use the // key?
Logged

leader of the bikini bottom!
tw3k
Lesser Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 143



« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2007, 12:04:14 am »

if your just entering them into the console, then, no

just type it like:
/bind a weapon 2

once you have everything configured to your likeing then you save your cfg using the writeconfig command.

so in the console:
/writeconfig somecfg.cfg

or you can use the name autoexec.cfg to have that  configuration load when you start the game.

then to use that config use:
/exec somecfg.cfg


Logged
hyp3rfocus
Guest
« Reply #12 on: March 12, 2007, 01:55:48 pm »

hi tw3k, i didn't know about the /writeconfig and /exec commands. very useful, thanks for that.
Logged
L^a^Z87
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 6



« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2007, 03:02:48 pm »

can i exec an alt name??
Logged



tw3k
Lesser Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 143



« Reply #14 on: March 12, 2007, 04:42:06 pm »

sure
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: