dmn_clown
Posts a lot
Cakes 1
Posts: 1324
|
 |
« Reply #25 on: March 20, 2007, 01:43:04 PM » |
|
I do but doesnt seem to work. Can you give me the complete command line?
this is what I'm using in gtkradiant
[q3map2] -meta "[MapFile]" [q3map2] -vis -saveprt -fast "[MapFile]" [q3map2] -light -fast -super 2 -filter -flare "[MapFile]"
-flares should be in the bsp stage so in Radiant ->: Build > Customize and get something like this: [q3map2] -meta -skyfix -flares "[MapFile]" [q3map2] -vis "[MapFile]" [q3map2] -light -fast -super 2 -filter "[MapFile] the -skyfix flag is a definite must use as iD coded around a bug in the nVidia drivers and that enables the correct behavior -fast is not useful for vis (But great for testing) and -saveprt is only useful if you want to view the portal info for your map. (Would be nice if someone could get oamap to build on windows as it removes the need for the -flares switch) also try -bounce 6 in the light stage as that will brighten the map a little and get a little more realistic lighting. Personally, I suggest writing a batch script to build your maps with as Radiant just adds more overhead to an already CPU hungry process (And the current build of Radiant leaves a lot of zombie processes). As I use Debian GNU/Linux here is a sample of a shell script that I use, it shouldn't be too difficult to convert it a .bat.: #!/bin/sh cd /path/to/q3map2/ ./q3map2.x86_64 -v -connect 127.0.0.1:39000 -game oa -fs_basepath "/path/to/oa/" -fs_game baseoa -skyfix -patchmeta -meta -flares -samplesize 4 "/path/to/craptastic/maps/oa_bases3.map" && ./q3map2.x86_64 -v -connect 127.0.0.1:39000 -game oa -fs_basepath "/path/to/oa/" -fs_game baseoa -vis -hint "/path/to/craptastic/maps/oa_bases3.map" && ./q3map2.x86_64 -v -connect 127.0.0.1:39000 -game oa -fs_basepath "/path/to/oa/" -fs_game baseoa -light -fast -cpma -dirty -dirtmode 1 -dirtdepth 128 -bouncegrid -bounce 6 -samples 2 -shade -thresh .5 "/path/to/craptastic/maps/oa_bases3.map" echo "finished" exit
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
baronofhell
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 103
|
 |
« Reply #26 on: March 20, 2007, 08:51:00 PM » |
|
Looks good with the flares on, thanks for the compile code. Hopefully this is the final version. http://home.comcast.net/~dadaniel30/Suspended.zipCheers! @tw3k: Dude, can you check with Red to see if he can host this map in beer garden? Would love to see it in action. Cheers!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
tw3k
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 143
|
 |
« Reply #27 on: March 21, 2007, 03:02:04 AM » |
|
@tw3k: Dude, can you check with Red to see if he can host this map in beer garden? Would love to see it in action.
I e-mailed Red, not sure if he checks e-mail on vaca tho  If not I'll ask him on the server once he gets back.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
gavinyog
|
 |
« Reply #28 on: March 21, 2007, 03:23:56 AM » |
|
baronofhell recieve my message??
|
|
|
Logged
|
leader of the bikini bottom!
|
|
|
|
Kojiro_S
Lesser Nub
Cakes 2
Posts: 143
Har har har...
|
 |
« Reply #30 on: March 21, 2007, 09:46:24 AM » |
|
For some reason, all the maps with added light effects are running a bit (just a bit) jerky on my computer, whereas the last no-light version of the map runs smoothly. They are still perfectly playable. Just wanted to mention that, in case there's something else to polish.
I'm using 0.6.0.
|
|
|
Logged
|
 *ROOOAAAR*
|
|
|
baronofhell
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 103
|
 |
« Reply #31 on: March 21, 2007, 10:59:24 AM » |
|
I compiling the map again with some tweaks. I'll post the pk3 when it's done.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
tw3k
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 143
|
 |
« Reply #32 on: March 21, 2007, 11:47:52 AM » |
|
overwrote last url plz
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
baronofhell
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 103
|
 |
« Reply #33 on: March 21, 2007, 12:13:00 PM » |
|
@Kojiro_S: Can you try this one and see? http://home.comcast.net/~dadaniel30/suspended.pk3overwrote last url plz
The recent suspended.zip is the same one with the map file included. Do you still need the old one? Cheers!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Kojiro_S
Lesser Nub
Cakes 2
Posts: 143
Har har har...
|
 |
« Reply #34 on: March 21, 2007, 01:06:33 PM » |
|
Doesn't run jerky anymore. Nice job with the map.
|
|
|
Logged
|
 *ROOOAAAR*
|
|
|
tw3k
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 143
|
 |
« Reply #35 on: March 21, 2007, 01:26:54 PM » |
|
The recent suspended.zip is the same one with the map file included. Do you still need the old one?
nope, updated link is just fine thx btw; red put transylvania in rotation 
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
Cakes 1
Posts: 1324
|
 |
« Reply #36 on: March 21, 2007, 06:06:31 PM » |
|
you have a brush on the second tier that has the grate texture on both visible sides.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
Cakes 1
Posts: 1324
|
 |
« Reply #38 on: March 23, 2007, 03:04:01 PM » |
|
nope, this is what I was talking about.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
tw3k
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 143
|
 |
« Reply #39 on: March 23, 2007, 03:20:08 PM » |
|
they are all, the decks, transparent when you look up with picmips 5
fun map
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
fromhell
|
 |
« Reply #40 on: March 23, 2007, 03:22:20 PM » |
|
it's also weird that you can shoot rockets through them the map looks great though the fire appears to be broken
|
|
|
Logged
|
asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done. Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone I do not provide technical support either.new code development on github
|
|
|
baronofhell
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 103
|
 |
« Reply #41 on: March 23, 2007, 03:42:02 PM » |
|
@dmn_clown: gotcha, I've fixed it and I'm compiling it now, will post it after it's done. it's also weird that you can shoot rockets through them the map looks great though the fire appears to be broken I wanted to be able to shoot through the platforms and someone above or below  , and Thanks! Weird that the fire is broken, it works fine for me, unless you're using version 0.6.0 The fire is broken when I run it in the 0.6.0 version of OA, but is fine with the svn version. @tw3k: Is the fire texture broken for you?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
Cakes 1
Posts: 1324
|
 |
« Reply #42 on: March 23, 2007, 04:08:47 PM » |
|
@baron - sweet, I want to integrate this into the project.
@fromhell - The fire is only broken if you have the transylvania pk3 loaded up due to the way the engine loads shaders (The sfx2 script in suspended doesn't have the fires he used in transylvania. The transylvania script is loaded first which makes the engine ignore the suspended sf2 shader). You can shoot through the grates because he used clip instead of caulk, makes it more of a skill level as there won't be any splash damage {-;<
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
tw3k
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 143
|
 |
« Reply #43 on: March 23, 2007, 04:11:44 PM » |
|
@ the b: which flame g I'm not sure about the flame texture i'll have to look again. It's sure ain't as pretty as the screenies  I can drop through the solid thing under the quad damage. I could also hit some rails trought the platforms but some of them miss. I thought it was the holes in the grate and a chance shot. I didn't try any splash damage weapons.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
baronofhell
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 103
|
 |
« Reply #44 on: March 23, 2007, 09:23:30 PM » |
|
I'm not sure about the flame texture i'll have to look again. It's sure ain't as pretty as the screenies  I can drop through the solid thing under the quad damage. Nothing really is, right?  I'm able to stand on the quad damage platform :s @clown: The compile is done, hope there isn't any more bugs. http://home.comcast.net/~dadaniel30/Suspended.zipCheers!
|
|
« Last Edit: March 23, 2007, 10:56:40 PM by baronofhell »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
Cakes 1
Posts: 1324
|
 |
« Reply #45 on: March 23, 2007, 10:38:35 PM » |
|
I didn't notice any.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
fromhell
|
 |
« Reply #47 on: March 24, 2007, 01:20:16 PM » |
|
I think that texture is fine, though it could use a detail texture overlay (yeah we need more of those  )
|
|
|
Logged
|
asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done. Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone I do not provide technical support either.new code development on github
|
|
|
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
Cakes 1
Posts: 1324
|
 |
« Reply #48 on: March 24, 2007, 02:16:24 PM » |
|
He used a texture that is not available in 0.6 hence the missing texture.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
baronofhell
Lesser Nub
Cakes 0
Posts: 103
|
 |
« Reply #49 on: March 26, 2007, 07:10:05 AM » |
|
"I'd personally change this texture. Looks very rough and improper. Ask me, if you need textures  " Do you have a texture for it or can you suggest one? "Low scale is eeeeevil. Change it, please." I'll try something else there  "Missing texture?" Like Clown said, svn. "Speaks for itself." Shaders were not written for grates in 0.6.0, so svn again. Cheers!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|