Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
Author Topic: 0.7.0 released!  (Read 75422 times)
Mingmeijun
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 11



WWW
« Reply #50 on: July 11, 2007, 08:59:55 am »

Whups, I speak cantonese.
Logged
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!
**********

Cakes 31
Posts: 14471



WWW
« Reply #51 on: July 11, 2007, 09:03:41 am »

close enough Smiley
Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
Mingmeijun
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 11



WWW
« Reply #52 on: July 11, 2007, 09:07:46 am »

lol, i dunno. Do you have skype, so you can hear my voice? I want to know what you think about it before I try. e_e eek
Logged
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!
**********

Cakes 31
Posts: 14471



WWW
« Reply #53 on: July 11, 2007, 09:08:49 am »

nope, I don't have any voice comm stuff and such. The closest you can get is msn voice clips or IRC
Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
Mingmeijun
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 11



WWW
« Reply #54 on: July 11, 2007, 09:11:28 am »

IRC > MSN

Server and chan?
Logged
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!
**********

Cakes 31
Posts: 14471



WWW
« Reply #55 on: July 11, 2007, 09:17:10 am »

anynet.org #openarena
Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
atphalix
Nub


Cakes 2
Posts: 45


« Reply #56 on: July 12, 2007, 02:01:57 pm »

greetz for the release ^_^
I'm downloading it right now, but I think we need a md5sum file to check the size of the file since
it's bigger and the download have more chance to be corrupted.
thanks again
Logged
LOC
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #57 on: July 12, 2007, 03:36:32 pm »

No matter what I try, I cannot get 0.7.0 to run on my rig. It loads to the console box, I get a black screen like its going to load the game, then I get dumped back to my desktop, no errors no nothing.

I've unzipped to different folders, different partitions, I just can't get it to work. Sigh.

Windows XP, Athlon 64 3200, 6600, 2 GB of DDR 3200. Sad
Logged
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!
**********

Cakes 31
Posts: 14471



WWW
« Reply #58 on: July 12, 2007, 03:50:17 pm »

try it in Windows 2000 compatibility mode?
Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
LOC
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #59 on: July 12, 2007, 04:09:55 pm »

try it in Windows 2000 compatibility mode?

I've tried it in Win 2000, Win 95 and Win 98/ME. The only difference is when it crashes to desktop I get an error now, a software exception error.
Logged
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 1
Posts: 1324


« Reply #60 on: July 12, 2007, 05:45:34 pm »

Are you using the latest nvidia drivers?
Logged

LOC
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #61 on: July 12, 2007, 06:07:47 pm »

I've tried several drivers to see if any would get OA to run. I've used everything from the 94.76's to the newest beta 168's (I forget the exact version number)

None of them let me play the game. I will try booting in to Vista and see if the game launches there, but I'd rather play it on XP. Either way, 0.6.0 played fine so Sad
Logged
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 1
Posts: 1324


« Reply #62 on: July 12, 2007, 06:30:09 pm »

can you give the full error message?
Logged

iLeft.bye
Member


Cakes 1
Posts: 188



« Reply #63 on: July 12, 2007, 06:34:28 pm »

when is 0.8? Cheesy
Logged
LOC
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #64 on: July 12, 2007, 08:11:06 pm »

can you give the full error message?

OpenArena: openarena.exe - Application Error
The exception unknown software exception (0xc00000fd) occured in the application at location 0x7c8024e0.
Logged
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 1
Posts: 1324


« Reply #65 on: July 12, 2007, 09:24:19 pm »

OpenArena: openarena.exe - Application Error
The exception unknown software exception (0xc00000fd) occured in the application at location 0x7c8024e0.

Thank you, that is something to work with:  0xc00000fd is a memory access error, basically the game is trying to write to memory that is already in use and is exiting as gracefully as it can and Windows is doing what it does best, providing cryptic error messages to common problems.

You need to free up memory somehow, this can be done by removing the contents of your /temp/ directory (gives the page file more HD space to play with), stopping unnecessary processes, rebooting, etc.  If that doesn't fix the problem it is a good possibility that you have some bad RAM.
Logged

fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!
**********

Cakes 31
Posts: 14471



WWW
« Reply #66 on: July 12, 2007, 10:05:24 pm »

when is 0.8? Cheesy

There's no deadline or predicted date for that yet. ETA: As soon as missionpack works like it should and new weapon models are made
Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
LOC
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #67 on: July 12, 2007, 10:55:58 pm »

OpenArena: openarena.exe - Application Error
The exception unknown software exception (0xc00000fd) occured in the application at location 0x7c8024e0.

Thank you, that is something to work with:  0xc00000fd is a memory access error, basically the game is trying to write to memory that is already in use and is exiting as gracefully as it can and Windows is doing what it does best, providing cryptic error messages to common problems.

You need to free up memory somehow, this can be done by removing the contents of your /temp/ directory (gives the page file more HD space to play with), stopping unnecessary processes, rebooting, etc.  If that doesn't fix the problem it is a good possibility that you have some bad RAM.

Problem is, the game runs perfectly fine in Vista. I was just playing it for an hour without any problems whatsoever. As soon as I boot back into XP, same crash. As for your sugestions, I run CCleaner 3 or 4 times a day, I don't use a page file, I already streamlined my processes list, and I've reboot more times than I'd like to remember lately Cheesy

If OA works in Vista but not XP, I don't see how that could be a memory error really. Kinda sucks though, I rather enjoyed the time I spent with the new release on Vista, its very well put together. Just wish I could run it in XP.
Logged
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!
**********

Cakes 31
Posts: 14471



WWW
« Reply #68 on: July 12, 2007, 11:24:59 pm »

Works on XP SP2 here. Also works on 95c and 98se too
Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
LOC
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 6


« Reply #69 on: July 12, 2007, 11:40:04 pm »

Well, guess I'm screwed on XP then. Can't think of anything else that'll work, bleh.

Sigh Sad
Logged
ALucas
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 41


« Reply #70 on: July 13, 2007, 03:04:42 am »

when is 0.8? Cheesy

There's no deadline or predicted date for that yet. ETA: As soon as missionpack works like it should and new weapon models are made

Any plans on releasing an intermediary 0.7.1 to fix some of the bugs? (like the fan one and the ones mentioned in the bugs topic)

Maybe it could be a good plan to do so before distro's start updating their package list, so new people immediately get the latest version without real bugs.
Logged
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!
**********

Cakes 31
Posts: 14471



WWW
« Reply #71 on: July 13, 2007, 10:32:04 am »

I could do that when I figure xdelta out
Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
hivltg
Ok i've posted twice!


Cakes 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #72 on: July 24, 2007, 05:53:22 pm »

Another Mirror for you!

http://fmaos.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=7


Uploading as i type this, should be uploaded ETA 2 hours from this post
Logged
ufa
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 12


« Reply #73 on: August 16, 2007, 12:49:06 pm »

Thank you very much!!
Logged
visito1
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 3


« Reply #74 on: October 29, 2007, 03:39:44 pm »

ok to be honest i am new to ubuntu. only been using it for about a week. i am have some problems getting the game running.
i downloaded the Debian package and installed it. but now how do i actually run the game? i see where it installed to but not sure how the start the game up.  sorry i am totally new to this stuff. Sad
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
 
Jump to: