Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: My first 2 maps  (Read 13069 times)
Sausage
Half-Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 92


Ilaa


« on: July 30, 2007, 11:52:27 AM »

My first two Quake 3 arena maps i have decided to release.
each didnt ake too long, but both were a learning curve for me. Cheesy


Warzone.pk3

2 maps inside.
Map One - firstmap.bsp (+aas)
Map Two - warzone.bsp (+aas)

http://download1-4.files-upload.com/2007-07/30/18/warzone.pk3
Enjoy!

-Sausage
Logged

- Sausage
Kojiro_S
Lesser Nub


Cakes 2
Posts: 143


Har har har...


WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2007, 02:10:27 PM »

I suggest you include a couple of snapshots so people know what to expect.
I'll try them and see.

EDIT: Then again, maybe not...
Quote
The page you are looking for is temporarily unavailable.
Please try again later.

Tongue
Logged


*ROOOAAAR*
Sausage
Half-Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 92


Ilaa


« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2007, 03:02:12 PM »

Oh god, and i can't get on the PC With those maps on till friday...Sad
Oh well, you'll all have to wait.

About the screenshots. what key is it? (Printscreen?)

-Sausage
Logged

- Sausage
Joshgt2
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 28


Shoop Me!


WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2007, 04:21:36 PM »

You have a couple of options when using the Print Screen button. But that button would be the first step in taking a screen shot of a map for us while your playing in the map. Also, try to take more than 1 for us to see. Maybe 3-5 would be nice or something, depending on how big the map is. If you need a good place to upload the images for us to see then I suggest going to ImageShack.us
Logged

w1zrd
Member


Cakes 2
Posts: 582


Give to life what you expect back


WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2007, 04:25:30 PM »

Oh god, and i can't get on the PC With those maps on till friday...Sad
Oh well, you'll all have to wait.

About the screenshots. what key is it? (Printscreen?)
-Sausage
The default key is F11 and that prints a screenshot in .tga format. This is (in my opinion) very inconvenient and stupid since sizes are huge, so if you find it easier, then bring down the console and type for example /bind F11 screenshotJPEG

This will print a .jpg file with considerable smaller size and which you might have more use for Wink
Logged

'Toto, I've a feeling we're not in Kansas anymore.'


Sausage
Half-Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 92


Ilaa


« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2007, 03:21:08 AM »

Okay, thanks.
Can instead of /bind F11 ScreenshotJPEG...
Is /bind F11 ScreenshotPNG possible, I think portable network graphics are the best Wink (PNG)
Logged

- Sausage
hyp3rfocus
Guest
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2007, 03:22:42 AM »

'fraid not. would be nice though.
Logged
Sausage
Half-Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 92


Ilaa


« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2007, 03:24:32 AM »

Oh well.
I must seem like a Real Noob, Got another Question.
How do you add lamps and whatnot to your map?
I can add entity lights but thats it.
Logged

- Sausage
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 1
Posts: 1324


« Reply #8 on: July 31, 2007, 04:06:37 AM »

Okay, thanks.
Can instead of /bind F11 ScreenshotJPEG...
Is /bind F11 ScreenshotPNG possible, I think portable network graphics are the best Wink (PNG)

Maybe when PNG is available in upstream: https://bugzilla.icculus.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2718
Logged

kit89
Member


Cakes 6
Posts: 636


Shoot him..


« Reply #9 on: July 31, 2007, 04:14:32 AM »

Quote
How do you add lamps and whatnot to your map?

You mean models? & prefabs?

Use misc_model to bring in OA models.
Logged
Sausage
Half-Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 92


Ilaa


« Reply #10 on: July 31, 2007, 04:35:29 AM »

For now im sticking to Q3A, not OA...
i mean the sorta torches and whatnot you see on the walls.
Logged

- Sausage
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: