Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: True Combat for OA download  (Read 21964 times)
Rct. Tsoul
Nub

Cakes 0

« on: February 06, 2011, 06:21:53 PM »

I got a True Combat server running and it works at 69.172.231.46:37960 or just connect to it within the built in server browser, first you must install the mod and maps from the links below.
True Combat 1.0 ( install this first )
 http://www.mediafire.com/file/cjc282fo7g4bwa4/tc10.zip

True Combat 1.2 update ( install this second )
 http://www.mediafire.com/file/le1xmfbu1yyg4xr/tc12.zip

Download all these map .pk3 directly to your truecombat folder ( get these last )
 http://www.mediafire.com/?vuw773l5xbi36

Watch Video
« Last Edit: June 26, 2011, 02:31:32 AM by Rct. Tsoul » Logged
RMF

Cakes 12

« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2011, 06:25:37 AM »

autodownload isn't enabled? (can't test now, from phone).
There aren't that many players reading this forum, so if the only way to play is do the above i don't think you'll get a lot of players.
WaspKiller
Bigger member

Cakes 8

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2011, 10:53:09 AM »

First, since AutoDownload is disabled by default in OA, unlike Q3, Mods will ALWAYS have fewer players than baseoa.  Furthermore, the cryptic message that accompany the disconnect is of no help to most nOObs as you can observe them repeatedly trying to re-connect until they give up in frustration.

Second, if Rct. Tsoul does not have AutoDownloads enabled on his server (so that players do not have to manually download all the stuff he listed) then not only is he starting out with the disadvantage listed above but he'd be truly NUTS!

Calm is for LOSERS!  ANGER fuels my game and btw you're NEXT!
Rct. Tsoul
Nub

Cakes 0

« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2011, 06:59:43 PM »