Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problems With setupping server  (Read 15658 times)
Vampire
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 4


« on: October 22, 2016, 05:13:33 AM »

Hello,

I have some problems when i create a server,First of all I have ubuntu vps i installed open arena using apt-get install openarena i used this config:-
//generated by quake, do not modify
sets _Info "PUT YOUR SERVER INFO HERE"
sets _Admin "PUT YOUR NAME HERE"
seta g_warningExpire "300"
seta g_maxWarnings "3"
seta g_publicAdminMessages "1"
seta g_specChat "0"
seta g_adminMaxBan "2w"
seta g_adminTempBan "2m"
seta g_adminNameProtect "1"
seta g_adminParseSay "1"
seta g_adminLog "admin.log"
seta g_admin "admin.dat"
seta g_floodMinTime "1200"
seta g_floodMaxDemerits "5000"
seta g_catchup "0"
seta g_lms_mode "0"
seta g_runes "0"
seta g_awardpushing "1"
seta g_lagLightning "1"
seta g_truePing "1"
seta g_delagHitscan "1"
seta pmove_float "1"
seta pmove_msec "11"
seta pmove_fixed "0"
seta g_voteMinFraglimit "0"
seta g_voteMaxFraglimit "20"
seta g_voteMinTimelimit "0"
seta g_voteMaxTimelimit "15"
seta g_voteGametypes "/0/1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8/9/10/11/12/"
seta g_voteNames "/kick/clientkick/map_restart/map/timelimit/fraglimit/"
seta g_allowVote "1"
seta g_filterBan "1"
seta g_banIPs ""
seta g_logsync "0"
seta g_log "server.log"
seta g_doWarmup "1"
seta g_warmup "10"
seta g_teamForceBalance "0"
seta g_teamAutoJoin "0"
seta g_friendlyFire "0"
seta videoflags "1"
seta g_maxGameClients "10"
seta cm_playerCurveClip "1"
seta net_socksPassword ""
seta net_socksUsername ""
seta net_socksPort "1080"
seta net_socksServer ""
seta net_socksEnabled "0"
seta net_mcast6iface ""
seta net_mcast6addr "ff04::696f:7175:616b:6533"
seta net_enabled "1"
seta sv_banFile "serverbans.dat"
seta sv_lanForceRate "1"
seta sv_master5 ""
seta sv_master4 ""
seta sv_master3 ""
seta sv_master2 ""
seta sv_dlURL ""
seta sv_allowDownload "1"
seta sv_fps "25"
seta sv_floodProtect "1"
seta sv_maxPing "1000"
seta sv_minPing "0"
seta sv_maxRate "50000"
seta sv_minRate "0"
seta sv_maxclients 16
seta sv_hostname "PUT YOUR SERVER NAME HERE"
seta sv_pure "0"
 
//Passwords
seta sv_privateClients 8
//seta sv_privatepassword ""
//seta g_needpass 0
//seta g_password "Chocolate"
seta rconPassword "PUT YOUR RCON PASSWORD HERE"
 
seta g_motd "PUT YOUR WELCOME MESSAGE HERE"
seta sv_voip "1"
seta timelimit "10"
seta fraglimit "13"
seta dmflags "0"
seta vm_ui "2"
seta vm_game "2"
seta vm_cgame "2"
seta g_gametype 4
 
//Map cycle
set d1 "map ps9ctf; set nextmap vstr d2"
set d2 "map ctf_inyard; set nextmap vstr d3"
set d3 "map ps37ctf; set g_gravity 790; set nextmap vstr d4"
set d4 "map oasago2; set nextmap vstr d5"
set d5 "map pul1ctf; set nextmap vstr d6"
 
set d6  "map ps9ctf; set nextmap vstr d7"
set d7  "map oa_spirit2; set nextmap vstr d8"
set d8  "map ps37ctf; set g_gravity 790; set nextmap vstr d9"
set d9  "map oasago2; set nextmap vstr d10"
set d10 "map pul1ctf; set nextmap vstr d11"
 
set d11  "map ps9ctf; set nextmap vstr d12"
set d12  "map ctf_gate1; set nextmap vstr d13"
set d13  "map ps37ctf; set g_gravity 790; set nextmap vstr d14"
set d14  "map oasago2; set nextmap vstr d15"
set d15  "map pul1ctf; set nextmap vstr d1"
 
set nextmap "vstr d1"

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I use it in /usr/lib/openarena-server/baseoa
the server.sh contains:-
!#/bin/bash
 
openarena-server +set dedicated 2 +set fs_game server +exec server.cfg
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
and its in /root/Desktop
but when i type ./server.sh it tells me:-
: No such file or directory/bash
./server.sh: line 2: $'\r': command not found
./server.sh: line 3: openarena-server: command not found
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 45
Posts: 4394


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2016, 06:48:09 AM »

I'm not a Linux expert, you may have to wait for one. But I do not understand, did you say that your .sh script is on the desktop, and not in the OpenArena installation directory? In that case, shouldn't it contain the full path to openarena executable, instead of just its name?

A few things:
- Are you sure the OpenArena executables do have the "execute" permission (+x)?
- We can provide limited support to installations which come from third-party distros repositories, which sometimes include changes. If nothing works, you may try dowloading the official OA package from openarena.ws site.
- g_votegametypes should not contain "2" (as it's not meant for multiplayer)... however you do not allow voting for gametype, so it should not be a problem at the moment.
- I'm a bit confused about your usage of g_maxgameclients (I don't remember, what's that exactly?), sv_privateclients (you have sv_privatepassword commented out)...

Gig from cell phone.

« Last Edit: October 22, 2016, 12:44:38 PM by Gig » Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
sago007
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 62
Posts: 1664


Open Arena Developer


WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2016, 09:09:44 AM »

The error in line 2 suggest that you are using Windows line endings (\r\n).
For line 3 use the full path. I guess it is "/usr/games/openarena-server" but I have not used the server provided in Debian.

Do not run it as root. Create a new used called "openarena" and place your script in /home/openarena/.openarena/baseoa instead.
Logged

There are nothing offending in my posts.
Vampire
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2016, 09:16:12 AM »

Okay thanks i edited server.sh like that:-
!#/bin/bash
 
/usr/games/openarena +set dedicated 2 +set fs_game server +exec server.cfg
----------------
and made also openarena user but when i run it,another error comes:-
openarena@vps:~/.openarena/baseoa$ ./server.sh
: No such file or directory/bash
./server.sh: line 2: $'\r': command not found
ioq3 1.36+u20160122+dfsg1-1/Ubuntu linux-x86_64 Jan 22 2016
Have SSE support
----- FS_Startup -----
We are looking in the current search path:
/home/openarena/.openarena/server
/usr/lib/openarena/server
/home/openarena/.openarena/baseoa
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/z_oacmp-volume1-v3.pk3 (370 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak6-patch088.pk3 (711 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak6-patch085.pk3 (559 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak6-misc.pk3 (229 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak5-TA.pk3 (139 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak4-textures.pk3 (1753 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak2-players.pk3 (669 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak2-players-mature.pk3 (231 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak1-maps.pk3 (100 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak0.pk3 (1042 files)

----------------------
5803 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec q3config.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
----- Client Initialization -----
Couldn't read q3history.
----- Initializing Renderer ----
Trying to load "renderer_opengl1_x86_64.so" from "/usr/lib/ioquake3"...
-------------------------------
QKEY building random string
QKEY generated
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_VIDEO ) FAILED (Failed to connect to the Mir Server)
SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_VIDEO ) FAILED (Failed to connect to the Mir Server)
----- Client Shutdown (Client fatal crashed: GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem) -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
-----------------------
GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem

Logged
Vampire
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2016, 02:08:29 PM »

I fixed it after i installed nividia driver but another error comes:-
openarena@vps:~/.openarena/baseoa$ sudo ./server.sh
[sudo] password for openarena:
: not found: 1: ./server.sh: !#/bin/bash
: not found: 2: ./server.sh:
ioq3 1.36+u20160122+dfsg1-1/Ubuntu linux-x86_64 Jan 22 2016
Have SSE support
----- FS_Startup -----
We are looking in the current search path:
/home/openarena/.openarena/server
/usr/lib/openarena/server
/home/openarena/.openarena/baseoa
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/z_oacmp-volume1-v3.pk3 (370 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak6-patch088.pk3 (711 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak6-patch085.pk3 (559 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak6-misc.pk3 (229 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak5-TA.pk3 (139 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak4-textures.pk3 (1753 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak2-players.pk3 (669 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak2-players-mature.pk3 (231 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak1-maps.pk3 (100 files)
/usr/lib/openarena/baseoa/pak0.pk3 (1042 files)

----------------------
5803 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec q3config.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
Failed to connect to Mir: Failed to connect to server socket: No such file or directory
Unable to init server: Could not connect: Connection refused

(zenity:15977): Gtk-WARNING **: cannot open display:
----- Client Initialization -----
Couldn't read q3history.
----- Initializing Renderer ----
Trying to load "renderer_opengl1_x86_64.so" from "/usr/lib/ioquake3"...
-------------------------------
QKEY found.
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_VIDEO ) FAILED (Failed to connect to the Mir Server)
SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_VIDEO ) FAILED (Failed to connect to the Mir Server)
----- Client Shutdown (Client fatal crashed: GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem) -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
-----------------------
GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem
Failed to connect to Mir: Failed to connect to server socket: No such file or directory
Unable to init server: Could not connect: Connection refused

(zenity:15979): Gtk-WARNING **: cannot open display:
« Last Edit: October 23, 2016, 02:18:24 PM by Vampire » Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 45
Posts: 4394


WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2016, 02:30:15 PM »

I see you are using openarena executable instead of oa-ded now... just to be sure, are you running it from a graphical interface, or from a text-only tty?
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
Vampire
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 4


« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2016, 07:37:17 AM »

I run it from putty ( (terminal) something like cmd)
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 45
Posts: 4394


WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 24, 2016, 09:33:57 AM »

Then maybe you may need to run the dedicated server binary (oa-ded or similar) instead of the standard binary? Just guessing...
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: