Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Quake 1 Map Sources  (Read 29080 times)
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 1
Posts: 1324


« Reply #25 on: March 06, 2007, 06:23:55 AM »

- The rest of the q1 maps converted to the q3.map format.
Logged

sago007
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 62
Posts: 1664


Open Arena Developer


WWW
« Reply #26 on: May 08, 2007, 11:29:40 AM »

I think the water in dm5 should be easier to exit.

I have tried a small modification with clip that makes extremely easy. If you want to keep it hard for humans to make it more dangerous to get the damage multiplier at least consider using botclip (that I don't think the current SVN version supports), so the bots don't keep getting stock.

My idea is attached. Had to change the water shader as I had problem with 'shader not found'.

EDIT: I didn't see that the rest of the Q1 maps was already posted in q3 format. I might look at them.
« Last Edit: May 08, 2007, 11:31:31 AM by sago007 » Logged

There are nothing offending in my posts.
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 1
Posts: 1324


« Reply #27 on: May 08, 2007, 04:17:04 PM »

for that shader (liquids/clear_calm1) you need to use the svn version, not 0.6. botclip is also available in the svn.

Thanks for the feedback on dm5, though. 

Logged

sago007
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 62
Posts: 1664


Open Arena Developer


WWW
« Reply #28 on: May 08, 2007, 04:59:50 PM »

for that shader (liquids/clear_calm1) you need to use the svn version, not 0.6. botclip is also available in the svn.

Problem found
I was using an old shaderlist
Logged

There are nothing offending in my posts.
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!
**********

Cakes 35
Posts: 14519



WWW
« Reply #29 on: May 16, 2007, 05:49:16 PM »

dm2 looks alot better now btw. lighting is perfect Cheesy
Logged

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.

new code development on github
dmn_clown
Posts a lot
*

Cakes 1
Posts: 1324


« Reply #30 on: May 17, 2007, 12:21:38 PM »

Cool Smiley
Logged

WickedBurn
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 8


I... am the pwnage.


« Reply #31 on: May 21, 2007, 06:28:56 PM »

How do I add maps to my game? Do I put it in the "baseoa" folder?
Logged

Kojiro_S
Lesser Nub


Cakes 2
Posts: 143


Har har har...


WWW
« Reply #32 on: May 21, 2007, 07:00:40 PM »

Yep, and they have to be in their PK3 format.
They might not show in the map list though, so you'll have to enter a command to select them if they don't appear (/map *TAB*).
Logged


*ROOOAAAR*
WickedBurn
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 8


I... am the pwnage.


« Reply #33 on: May 22, 2007, 02:48:16 AM »

So far, whenever I download a map, i get an AAS, MAP and ARENA file, then a picture of the map. Then a file that says COPYING and o\another that says Readme. WHere in hell are these pk3 files?HuhHuh??
Logged

Kojiro_S
Lesser Nub


Cakes 2
Posts: 143


Har har har...


WWW
« Reply #34 on: May 22, 2007, 09:33:31 PM »

If you are seeing those, then you are INSIDE the pk3 Tongue
Logged


*ROOOAAAR*
Neon_Knight
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 49
Posts: 3763


Trickster God.


« Reply #35 on: January 23, 2012, 11:18:06 AM »

Threadjack. Tongue

The current sources won't work with NetRadiant nor GTKR 1.5. BUT I've managed to turn all the sources into openable .map files. At least for NetRadiant, which supports 1.4 filetype.
I'll be uploading a texturized oa_e1m5 later. (It's just a test, I'm not going to submitting it)

http://www.onykage.com/files/armageddonman/dev/q1sources-netradiant.zip

Here's what I did:
- Open the map in QuArK, save it as qkm, and then resave it as .map.
- Open the resultant .map file from above in GTKRadiant 1.4, and resave it as .map.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2014, 10:41:23 PM by Neon_Knight » Logged


"Detailed" is nice, but if it gets in the way of clarity, it ceases being a nice addition and becomes a problem. - TVT
Want to contribute? Read this.
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to: