Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I can not log into servers  (Read 8996 times)
lu2b3l
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 8


« on: January 09, 2017, 08:20:12 am »


Hello, i have not been able to get into the most crowded servers for a few weeks, have noticed that they are the ones that start with 62. I do not know what can be done, i tried to reinstall the game and it stays the same,  click it To the server and kicks me out of the game, I've been playing games for years from an IMAC, i do not know what can be due, i'd appreciate someone helping me.
Thank you
a greeting
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4281


WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2017, 11:42:55 am »

Could you please give a look to your command console output and tell us if it mentions some error? Or maybe you may export console log to a file...
(DO NOT LINK) h t t p s : / / openarena . wikia . com/wiki/Command_console

Note: Reinstalling the game does clear you "basepath" folder, but does not clear your "homepath" folder.
(DO NOT LINK) h t t p s : / / openarena . wikia . com/wiki/FAQ#Configuration_files_and_automatic_downloaded_files_path
(DO NOT LINK) h t t p s : / / openarena . wikia . com/wiki/FAQ#Yesterday_everything_worked_correctly.2C_but_today_I_experience_strange_problems

With "the ones which start with 62" do you mean the first part of their IP address?
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
lu2b3l
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2017, 11:50:48 am »

Yes, it's the servers that start with the IP: 62. ... is to click the server and i throw the game, the other servers if go, is my doubt, I do not know if I banned or what is the problem, i do not understand much of what you say to console commands, sorry, if you can detail me more thank you, thanks Gig
A greetz
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4281


WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2017, 01:55:51 pm »

About the console, I was asking you about exporting Console log tohave more clies about what happens.
(DO NOT LINK) h t t p s : / / openarena . wikia . com/wiki/Command_console#Console_log

However, could you please better describe "kick me out of the game"? Does it bring you back to OA main screen? Does it show some kind of message before that?
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
lu2b3l
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2017, 08:27:04 am »

Hello, it of the console the folder homepath does not go out for me, can be because  use mac
when  give him click the servant who begins for ip 62 ... the black screen goes out for me, they happen as 2 seconds and he throws me totally out of the game.
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4281


WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2017, 09:10:03 am »

About homepath in Mac, maybe this helps: (DO NOT LINK) h t t p s : / / openarena . wikia . com/wiki/Homepath#Where_are_the_configuration_files_saved.3F

If that really throws you out from the game instead of just to main menu, it looks like a real program crash.
Maybe those servers are using a mod where you have wrong settings in your configuration file?

Could you please copy-paste the URLs about those specific servers (example: http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=87.230.95.165:27960) taking them from master server web interface: http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena ?
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
lu2b3l
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2017, 09:40:34 am »

http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.152.253:27960
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.210.38.188:27962
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.152.253:27962
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.152.253:20003
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.210.38.188:27961
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.152.253:27961
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.220.12:28666
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.220.12:28667
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.152.253:27963
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.220.12:29999
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.220.12:29311
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.220.12:29990
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.152.253:27964
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.220.12:28700
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.152.253:20001
http://dpmaster.deathmask.net/?game=openarena&server=62.75.220.12:29555

Those are, just the most crowded Sad
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4281


WWW
« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2017, 10:32:39 am »

Uhm... they end up being many servers which are actually run by few people, due to having only three different IP addresses. Not that this can explain what happens... just that there may be a common cause.

Some of them seem to be using excessiveplus mod, but others seem to not be using it.
What happens if you try to play excessiveplus mod locally? Does it work?

Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
lu2b3l
Nub


Cakes 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2017, 07:07:11 am »

No, it does not work Sad
Logged
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4281


WWW
« Reply #9 on: January 25, 2017, 07:55:15 am »

No, it does not work Sad

Do you mean is crashes the game the same way, completely closing it?
Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
Gig
In the year 3000
***

Cakes 48
Posts: 4281


WWW
« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2017, 01:52:41 am »

Tried a few of those servers (with the help of OAWire Firefox extension):

This one does completely freeze the game (let's say crash) also for me, on Windows (on "awaiting game state" phase). I had to terminate the process. I have no idea about the reason.
Quote
This one gives me "invalid pk3 files". Maybe I have DO NOT LINK[/b]) h t t p s : / / openarena . wikia . com/wiki/Autodownload]autodownload off in that mod, I haven't checked.
Quote
This one autodownloaded a small mod which shows additional stats in the HUD, and then worked.
Quote
This one freezed (crashed) the game on awaiting gamestate. I had to terminate the process. I have no idea about the reason.
Quote
This gave me "invalid pk3 files". So I tried setting "/cl_allowdownload 1" and then "/reconnect", but they have a problem with their HTTP autodownload server: grabbing the files failed with 404 (file not found) error.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2017, 02:04:30 am by Gig » Logged

I never want to be aggressive, offensive or ironic with my posts. If you find something offending in my posts, read them again searching for a different mood there. If you still see something bad with them, please ask me infos. I can be wrong at times, but I never want to upset anyone.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: