Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: add history mode  (Read 46734 times)
epep
Nub

Cakes -6

PARKOUR !

« on: June 13, 2010, 03:02:12 PM »

hello friends ... is that as a member of this forohe asked many things ... sometimes very stupid ... sorry:(... but I was remembering my childhood days where he played quake 2 ... remember the story mode? what if we add a story mode to open sand .. with various levels and enemies that we will find as we go levels ... I for one .. not a lot of computer ... but I graduated film school in Cuba ... e started writing a script about the story mode ... and want to meet people to help me bring this dream to play ... do not take this as a sort of fad .. take it as something that could raise the interest of open sand juagdores ... and maybe add it to later versions:) .... I thank you people of the forum has helped me with any questions .. and had earlier that mind ... and I hope you are there to support me at this moment:)

Peter!!--->
Cacatoes
Banned for leasing own account
Posts a lot

Cakes 73

also banned for baiting another to violate rules

« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2010, 03:40:51 PM »

Hi,

Main concern is to understand you Wink You use a translator and sometimes it's hard to guess the meaning, hard to read, and hard to help.

So yes, you suggest a story mode, some people already mentionned it.

You should read a lot of this forum, this idea pit is good when you know well the game, and when you know well what OpenArena developpers can do.

Todo: Walk the cat.
fromhell
Administrator
GET A LIFE!

Cakes 35

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2010, 03:45:18 PM »

could maybe 'default' the setting into the future, then have some timesplitters2-esque excuse plot of some sort of interdimensional quantum gates being abused. and have an anime intro video kinda showing this happening

asking when OA3 will be done won't get OA3 done.
Progress of OA3 currently occurs behind closed doors alone

I do not provide technical support either.